Posted on: July 12, 2022 Posted by: Winter Auto Comments: 0

Final Update: Corey Heim is awarded pole position as the governing bodies have determined the final round will not be run due to how heavy it is raining and track conditions. Heim had the fastest time between the two groups and will be joined by Parker Kligerman in the front row on Saturday. Don’t worry racing fans, the weather tomorrow is expected to be completely dry.

Group B Update: Corey Heim, Matt DiBenedetto, Tyler Ankrum, Justin Marks and Taylor Gray were the five fastest drivers in Group B. They advance to the Final Round of qualifying for a shot at the pole position for tomorrow’s race.

Group A Update: Parker Kligerman, Carson Hocevar, John Hunter Nemechek, Matt Crafton and Dylan Lupton were the five fastest drivers in Group A. They advance to the Final Round for an opportunity to earn the pole position.

UPDATE: It is raining and the drivers in Group A are struggling in their lap attempts on the road course. There is no way to track all of the spins, but just know that there were about six separate cars spinning out in the first two minutes of qualifying and it didn’t ease up.

NASCAR’s Truck Series will head to the Mid-Ohio Sports Car Course road course in Lexington, Ohio for the first time this weekend. This will be the first running of the O’Reilly Auto Parts 150 and is one of only three standalone Truck Series races on the schedule. Qualifying will take place on Friday, July 8th at 3:35 p.m. ET and will air on FS1.

Qualifying at the Mid-Ohio road course will utilize two groups to which the drivers will be randomly assigned. The drivers in Group A will have 15-minutes to try and set their fastest single-lap time around the 2.4-mile circuit. The top five fastest drivers will advance to the final round of qualifying. This process will then be repeated with Group B and their top five fastest drivers advancing to the final round. The 10 remaining drivers will have a new 10-minute period to set a new fastest lap time that will determine the first five rows of the entry field as well as the coveted pole position.

This will be the first running of this race and it will be 67 laps for a total of 151 miles. The first stage will run 15 laps, the second stage will be 20 and the final stage will be 32 laps. The course will utilize 15 total turns over its near two and a half-mile circuit.

Here is the full field for Saturday’s O’Reilly Auto Parts 150 truck race. We’ll update this with results until the pole position and full starting lineup are determined.

2022 O’Reilly Auto Parts 150 Entry List

Pos. Driver Car #
Pos. Driver Car #
1 Corey Heim 51
2 Parker Kligerman 75
3 Carson Hocevar 42
4 John Hunter Nemechek 4
5 Matt Crafton 88
6 Matt DiBenedetto 25
7 Tyler Ankrum 16
8 Justin Marks 41
9 Dylan Lupton 7
10 Taylor Gray 17
11 Connor Mosack 32
12 Grant Enfinger 23
13 Zane Smith 38
14 Austin Wayne Self 22
15 Ben Rhodes 99
16 Tanner Gray 15
17 Kaz Grala 2
18 Trey Burke 20
19 Stewart Friesen 52
20 Christian Eckes 98
21 Ty Majeski 66
22 Chase Purdy 61
23 Derek Kraus 19
24 Mason Filippi 46
25 Blaine Perkins 9
26 Jack Wood 24
27 Lawless Alan 45
28 Hailie Deegan 1
29 Dean Thompson 40
30 Colby Howard 91
31 Chandler Smith 18
32 Kenko Miura 33
33 Kris Wright 44
34 Timmy Hill 56
35 Spencer Boyd 12
36 Stephen Mallozzi 43